實現Retail Anywhere概念: 酒店房間



Retail Anywhere是Backers的願景之一。我們認為除了實體店和網店外,還有許多其他低成本的有用空間。這些空間創造了“沒預計到”的購物機會,不知不覺為消費者帶來驚喜及娛樂性。


最近,我們向達到Retail Anywhere的橋樑邁出了關鍵一步,我們現在正與香港的一間酒店合作,在酒店內列出我們合作的產品。通過這種方法,產品創作者可以針對沒有時間或者沒有計劃訪問任何購物商場的客戶,例如商務旅客和過境旅客。這些消費者面臨著意想不到的購物機會,讓他們在沒有離開酒店房間的情況下體驗整個購物之旅。


雖然在酒店房間的奢侈品購物並不是什麼新概念,但是對於我們的社區產品創作者來說,能夠像一般商店一樣進入這個零售空間就是第一次!


我們已成功利用酒店的零售空間,並能夠將其分享給我們的產品創作者社區。這些產品還有另一個渠道供消費者看到。展望未來,我們計劃擴展這個Retail Anywhere網絡,為我們的產品創作者社區提供更多不同的零售位置。

Achieving Retail Anywhere: hotel room



Retail Anywhere is one of Backers’ Vision. We believe that apart from physical and online stores, there are many profitable alternative spaces with potentially lower costs. These spaces create the “un-expectancy” which brings surprise and entertainment to consumers.


Recently, we have made a key step by linking the bridge of true Retail Anywhere. We’re now collaborating with a hotel in Hong Kong to list our partnered products within the hotel premises. With this approach, Product Creators can target customers who have no time or have not planned to visit any shopping malls, such as business travellers and travellers in transit. These consumers are exposed to unexpected shopping opportunities. They also enjoy the value of convenience as they experience the whole shopping journey without getting out of their hotel room.  


Although shopping within the luxury of your hotel room isn’t relatively new, however, for our community Product Creators to be able to access this retail space just like any other shop is a first!


We have successfully utilised this retail space in a hotel and is able to share it out to our community. The products have another channel to be seen by the consumers. Moving forward, we are planning to expand this Retail Anywhere network, to offer more various locations to our Community.